Final Project

Caroline Bird
2 min readMay 2, 2021

--

Prompt: do something on the web about the web

Let me just say this project was rough. I could not for the life of me figure out an idea. After I figured out that I wanted to make an Instagram, I created the account and completed all of the posts, the Instagram account was deleted.

This process of creating a new account, finding credible and historic data, and posting was exhausting. But, I found it interesting to write about the history of the internet on the internet, the concept itself was interesting.

All in all, this project was tricky to figure out at first but as soon as the idea of creating an Instagram clicked, the rest was history. After each post, I got even more excited to post another. Once I finished all of the posts I was genuinely surprised at how many I did!

Below are the individual Instagram posts, I hope you enjoy them!

Link to Instagram:

https://www.instagram.com/1990s_internet/?r=nametag

--

--